Click…Click….Click….

Delight, Enigma, Incertitude

The other day I was reading quotes on photography and stumbled across one beauty. It went like this, “The virtue of the camera is not the power it has to transform the photographer into an artist, but the impulse it gives him to keep on looking” – Brooks Atkinson (American Journalist and Critic, 1894-1984). The challenge to capture those subtle variations, those moments is very exciting! My dear friend, Arun Varma, trusted my skills with the camera and asked me to take some profile pictures. It was my delight to have him pose for the sheer ease with which he changed expressions and the variations that a skilled model would display! When I saw the final pictures, I was so thrilled that I could not resist bringing the all shades together in one picture. I also have to thank my friend, Anand Manisekran, for happily lending me his darling, Nikon D-90 (Anand – I owe you on that!)

2 responses

  1. awhan

    i like the post processing on the pics… the pastel colors go great with each other … the dude in the pic has u to thank for the increased profile visits surely πŸ™‚ on a side note i don’t get the quote 😦 may be because i do not possess a true photographer’s soul

    February 2, 2011 at 12:59 AM

  2. awhan

    on my god.. i completely forgot… what a great title for a post … jiyo mere lal!

    February 2, 2011 at 12:59 AM

Leave a Reply

